Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

IUI Success- 2WW symptoms

Hi Ladies! Despite being a very practical personality and being familiar with this process (I received my degree from an Ob/Gyn) department).......I still stalked this post daily during the 2WW and feel the genuine excitement from all of those that have shared their stories. Because of that I feel an absolute obligation to contribute my own 2ww symptoms that resulted in a BFP. I am currently 4w5d pregnant and I am still in shock. This is hands down one of the most emotional experiences and I am eternally grateful for clinical interventions like IUI that make it possible for so many to conceive and I am grateful for this site and others that provide so much support. With that said, here are my noteworthy symptoms during the TWW. Day of IUI: Pains in lower abdoment in region of right ovary. 1 dpiui- Pains in lower abdomen continue 2 dpiui- No obvious symptoms 2 dpiui- Vivid Dreams 3 dpiui- Vivid Dreams 4 dpiui- Discomfort in upper abdominal region. Felt like twisting or wringing a towel out. 5 dpiui- Similar discomfort as yesterday. Headache in the evening. Increased Appetite. 6 dpiui- Frequency of urination increase. No more vivid dreaming. Diarrhea in AM. Felt pulling in lower abdomen (right side) in the evening. 7dpiui- Woke up in a very optimistic and energetic mood. Still feel pulling in lower abdomen. Upper chest discomfort (not heartburn like) returns in evening. 8dpiui- Bad headache in the AM 9dpiui- Woke up in a very optimistic mood. A meal that I have frequently and enjoy tasted very bland and unappealing. Sleep has been disrupted for past two nights. 10 dpiui- Nausea all day. Felt warm all day. 11 dpiui- Very small "glob" of blood in CM. Nauseous throughout the day. 12-16 dpiui- Fairly normal, felt warmer than normal and appetite reducted. 16 dpiui- HCG blood levels come back at ~400. We are absolutely grateful!!

Comments

Congrats On your BFP! Thank you for sharing Your symptoms. I just started my first cycle of iui.

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018