Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

The hook effect

I am 8 weeks today. Being a nut job I tested for sh*ts and giggles. All along the test lines have been darker than the control but today the test line was fainter. I panicked a little. I saw a couple things stating apparently as you go along in the pregnancy your hcg levels get high enough where it almost confuses the test. Pregnant women get false positives! This is called the hook effect. So they say to dilute your pee and test again. Well I did just that and poof!!! The test line was darker than the control! So I am hoping and praying my hcg levels are nice and high. My first appointment is coming up on the 14th. I can't wait.

Comments

Congratulations! Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, September 2, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Monday, July 22, 2019

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Friday, June 21, 2019

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019