Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

The hook effect

I am 8 weeks today. Being a nut job I tested for sh*ts and giggles. All along the test lines have been darker than the control but today the test line was fainter. I panicked a little. I saw a couple things stating apparently as you go along in the pregnancy your hcg levels get high enough where it almost confuses the test. Pregnant women get false positives! This is called the hook effect. So they say to dilute your pee and test again. Well I did just that and poof!!! The test line was darker than the control! So I am hoping and praying my hcg levels are nice and high. My first appointment is coming up on the 14th. I can't wait.

Comments

Congratulations! Happy and healthy 9 mos.

Recent BFP Stories

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018